## GOVERNMENT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA Office of Zoning



## Z.C. CASE NO.: 20-13

As Secretary to the Commission, I hereby certify that on June 15, 2020, copies of the Z.C. Notice of Filing were sent via electronic mail to the following:

- 1. D.C. Register
- 2. Dave Avitabile and Dave Lewis Goulston & Storrs
- 3. ANC 6D 6D@anc.dc.gov
- 4. Commissioner Edward Daniels ANC/SMD 6D07 6D07@anc.dc.gov
- 5. Gottlieb Simon ANC
- 6. Councilmember Charles Allen
- 7. Office of Planning (Jennifer Steingasser)

- 8. DDOT (Aaron Zimmerman)
- 9. Esther Yong McGraw, Esq. General Counsel DCRA
- 10. Kathleen Berube (DOEE)
- 11. Office of the Attorney General (Max Tondro)
- 12. At-Large Councilmembers:
  - Phil Mendelson
  - David Grosso
  - Anita Bonds
  - Robert White, Jr.

Schellin ATTESTED BY:

Sharon S. Schellin Secretary to the Zoning Commission Office of Zoning

## ZONING COMMISSION FOR THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA NOTICE OF FILING Z.C. Case No. 20-13 (Forest City SEFC, LLC – Text Amendment to Subtitle K § 238.3) June 15, 2020

## THIS CASE IS OF INTEREST TO ANC 6D

On June 11, 2020, the Office of Zoning received an application from Forest City SEFC, LLC (the "Petitioner") for approval of a text amendment for the above-referenced subtitle. The Southeast Federal Center ("SEFC") zones comprise a large master planning area known as "The Yards," which consists of several development parcels that are located on and near the southeast waterfront.

The Petitioner is requesting to allow office uses, including chanceries, in the SEFC-3 zones, where such uses are not currently permitted. The Petitioner is requesting this text amendment to facilitate a "swap" of uses between Parcels H and Q and to align the Zoning Regulations with the Master Plan by authorizing office uses on Parcel Q.

Development and use parameters in the SEFC zones can be found in Subtitle K, Chapter 2 of the Zoning Regulations.

This case was filed electronically through the Interactive Zoning Information System ("IZIS"), which can be accessed through <u>http://dcoz.dc.gov</u>. For additional information, please contact Sharon S. Schellin, Secretary to the Zoning Commission at (202) 727-6311.